Saturday, 17 January 2009

2009 Squad List

The Squirrels squad list on the left-hand side of this page has been updated for the 2009 season, including new players Mato Neretljak, Park Won Jae, Naoki Ishihara and Yoshihito Fujita plus the rookie duo of Shunsuke Fukuda and Ryohei Arai. Wow, we have only seven defenders at the moment - and one of those is Yusuke Murayama. And two others are Fukuda and Haruki Nishimura, returning from his year on loan at JFL disaster areas Arte Takasaki. Help.



Omiya Fan,  17 January 2009 at 21:12  

Top heavy in midfield (though not quality!) but as you say not enough in DF - need some more bodies in there though I suppose Kataoka and Kawanabe can play if needed.

Why didn't we retire number 14 out of respect to Morita!?

SMB 18 January 2009 at 14:13  

Nobody took 18 or 22. Afraid of the Takuro stench I suppose or are we keeping them fresh for new guys.

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP